Friday, 25 March 2016

Behold the new Anambra State Commissioners after Obiano Reshuffling game

Anambra state, governor, Chief Willie Obiano has reshuffled his cabinet

to invigorate and strengthen his administration.

Speaking in Awka yesterday, Governor Obiano said he also re-designated some Ministries to give a sharp edge to his administration.

The Governor who has just celebrated his second year in office on March 17, 2016, said the move is a bold strategic masterstroke that would inject a new and vibrant life into his administration as the next round of elections
draws closer.

"The new re-alignment is also expected to ensure a more focused, results-driven administration that will speed up the pace of development in the state by injecting a greater sense of urgency and efficiency in the business of government", he said.

According to the chief executive of Anambra state, the change did not involve the removal of any Commissioner, however, adding that those who retained their Ministries include: Professor Kate Omenugha (Commissioner for Education); Barr Anali Chude (Attorney General & Commissioner for Justice) and Dr. Joe Akabuike (Commissioner for Health).

Also retained his three principal officers: Professor Solo Chukwulobelu (Secretary to the State government); Professor Joe Asike (Chief of Staff) and Sir Willie Nwokoye (Principal Secretary).

He said the commissioners moved to new ministries include; Ogbuefi Tony Nnacheta (Commissioner for Information and Communications Strategy); Dr. Barr. Mrs. Uju Nwogu (Commissioner for Youth Entrepreneurship & Sports Development); Ifeatu Onejeme (Commissioner for Finance, Industry, Innovations & Development Finance Institutions); Hon. Chinwe Nwebili (Commissioner for Road, Rail & Water Transportation); Mrs Amaka Ilobi (Commissioner for Trade, Commerce, Markets & Wealth Creation).

Others are Sir Okey Morka (Commissioner for Lands, Physical Planning & Rural Development); Mrs Stella Onuora (Commissioner for Diaspora Affairs, Culture & Tourism); Dr. Ifeanyi Ejikeme (Commissioner for Environment, Beautification & Ecology); Mr Mark Okoye (Special Adviser, Ministry of Economic a Planning, Budget & Development Partners). This ministry will in the interim be overseen by the Secretary to the State Government.

The Governor disclosed that the newly re-designated ministries with their Commissioners retained are: Chief Law Chinwuba (Commissioner for Road Construction, Road Furniture & Maintenance); Chief Greg Obi (Commissioner for Local Government, Chieftaincy & Community Affairs);  Dr. Victoria Chikwelu (Commissioner for Social Welfare, Children & Women Affairs); Engineer Frank Ofor (Commissioner for Housing & Urban Renewal); Mr Obi Nwankwo (Commissioner for Power & Domestic Water Development); Dr. Chinedu Emeka ( Commissioner for Mineral Resources, Science & Technology); Mr Afam Mbanefo (Commissioner for Agriculture, Mechanisation, Processing & Export).



Etiam at libero iaculis, mollis justo non, blandit augue. Vestibulum sit amet sodales est, a lacinia ex. Suspendisse vel enim sagittis, volutpat sem eget, condimentum sem.