Thursday, 18 June 2015

Emeka Offor's brother, others win Key Positions at Anambra State House of Assembly

The Anambra State House of Assembly has elected other key officers to steer the affairs of the newly inaugurated 6th Assembly.

The APGA dominated red chamber which recently elected Hon. Rita Maduagwu of Nnewi South 2 state Constituency as her Speaker, today, appointed Hon. Jideofor Okoye of Anambra West and Hon. Lawrence Chukwunweike Ezeudu of Dunukofia State Constituencies as Majority and Deputy Majority Leaders respectively.

Other principal officers of ANSHA were Hon. Onyebuchi Offor, PDP, Ekwusigo constituency, as Minority Leader; Hon. Beverly Ikpeazu, Chief Whip; while Hon. Chugbo Enwezor emerged as Chairman of the 6th Assembly Agenda.

All the PDP house of assembly members equally gained positions.

Speaking to newsmen, Hon. Onyebuchi Offor, while praising his constituents for given him opportunity to represent them, pledged to render quality representation.



Etiam at libero iaculis, mollis justo non, blandit augue. Vestibulum sit amet sodales est, a lacinia ex. Suspendisse vel enim sagittis, volutpat sem eget, condimentum sem.